Welcome to the official website of Roksan Trading Co.! 简体|ENGLISH

BRAND

Your Location:Home > Brand > Vivid Audio

Brand introduction

About Vivid Audio

The Vivid Audio team represents 4 decades of experience delivering products featuring more than just innovative engineering and bespoke parts. Our goal is to produce the world's pre-eminent High-end loudspeaker systems.

Perhaps it isn’t the most predictable of locations for such an occurrence but over the last few years, in a leafy suburb of Durban, something remarkable has been taking shape. Born out of the enthusiasm and drive of South African and British engineers, a new force in high-end audio has quietly been building ground-breaking technologies into a range of world-class loudspeakers. Almost every part of each Vivid Audio model is unique and not to be found in any other loudspeaker. No element is taken for granted; innovation and new methods of analysis are used to extract the highest levels of performance from every component. VIVID AUDIO takes pride in designing and assembling all their own drivers and making all speaker cabinets in-house.

Philip Guttentag, who heads up the Durban manufacturing facility, first had the inspiration to get into creating high end loudspeakers back in the year 2000 shortly before meeting up with Robert Trunz, ex B&W president. It was Robert who suggested he invite one of his old acquaintances to join the team.

Based in Brighton England, Laurence Dickie had made a name for himself as inventor of the B&W Matrix and designer of their flagship Nautilus? as well as the Turbosound Polyhorn? and Dendritic horn systems for professional loudspeakers. Still full of ideas for improvements to monitor loudspeakers Dickie was able to bring a wealth of innovation to the fledgling company.

If there is a central tenet to Dickie’s speaker design philosophy it is to strive for freedom from resonance and reflection. Resonances are the product of either structural or acoustic systems where stored energy can oscillate. Reflection is caused by sharp changes in the path taken by the sound. Very often the distinction between the two effects is blurred but the result is an irregular frequency response and smearing of the sound.

Our sense of hearing has evolved to have an astonishing sensitivity to these effects as a matter of survival. There are many situations where vital information is unseen and we must rely on our sense of hearing. For our ancestors this auditory acuity was, quite literally, a matter of life and death. The presence of resonances or reflections in a loudspeaker are what determines the 'sonic signature' of that loudspeaker and for Vivid Audio the ultimate goal is to help the clarity of hearing by reducing these effects to a negligible level.

News&Evaluation

欢迎来到乐燊贸易公司官方网站! 简体|繁體|ENGLISH

BRAND

当前位置:首页 > 品牌 > Vivid Audio 威美

品牌简介

關於Vivid Audio (威美)

Vivid Audio(威美) 團隊擁有40多年的豐富經驗,不只提供創新科技及定置配件的產品,我們的目標是創造世界頂尖的高級揚聲器系統。

也許這件事情,並不發生在大家所熟知的地區,過去幾年來,位於德爾班樹林茂密的郊區,一件令人驚豔的事情正在發生。南非及英國工程師的熱情與動力所創造的,一股潛藏於高級音響的新動力,正將前所未見的科技注入世界一流的揚聲器產品當中。Vivid Audio 產品每個部分都是獨一無二的,在其他揚聲器產品無法找到,每項元素都精雕細琢:我們用創新及全新的分析方式,讓每個元件達到最好的表現。設計、組合自身品牌的單體,並讓所有的音箱能夠輕鬆放在家中,VIVID AUDIO在這方面引領群雄、無人可及。

Philip Guttentag帶領德爾班的製造工廠,於2000年與前B&W董座Robert Trunz簡短會面後,第一次有了創造高級揚聲器的構想,而且Robert還建議他邀請一位他的老朋友加入他們的團隊。

根基於英國的布萊頓地區,Laurence DickieB&W Matrix 發明者、及旗艦產品NautilusTMTurbosound PolyhornTMDendriticTM 等專業揚聲器號角系統的設計者,因此他一舉成名。Dickie帶著改進監聽揚聲器的理想,他能夠替這間剛具雛型的公司帶來創新的概念。

Dickie的揚聲器設計哲學有一個中心思想的話,那麼就是想辦法消除共鳴與共振,共鳴的原因是結構或聲音系統所儲存的能量不斷擺盪而造成的,然而共振則是聲音經過蜿蜒的路徑時所產生的,通常這兩種效果的差別是很模糊的,但它們皆是因為不規則的頻率及模糊的聲音所造成的。

為了生存,我們的聽覺不斷的進化,所以對於這些效果,擁有驚人的敏銳度。在某些情況下,一些重要的訊息是視覺所看不到的,因此我們必須依賴聽覺。對我們的祖先來說,聽覺的敏銳度,可以說是攸關生死的。在揚聲器當中產生的共振或共鳴將會影響到產品的音學特色,而對Vivid Audio來說,最終的目標就是減少這些效果產生,讓耳朵無視於它們的存在,保持聽覺的清晰度。