Welcome to the official website of Roksan Trading Co.! 简体|ENGLISH

PRODUCT

Your Location:Home > Products >
  • GIYA G4

    GIYA G4

Other Parameters

GIYA G4

In a world where space is increasingly at a premium and the task of accommodating large loudspeakers is undeniably challenging, the Vivid Audio team have been busy preserving the qualities of the original Giya G1 in increasingly diminutive enclosures. Now the range is joined by the G4 which packs all the unique features of the Giya principles into an enclosure just 1m in height.

Vivid Audio GIYA G4 loudspeaker

Overview

Such a move was only made possible through the design of two new drivers, the C100S for the low mid-range, which retains the focussed field radial magnet of its larger predecessor, and the C125L long throw bass driver which uses the extended gap design used in the rest of the Giya range complemented by a novel ’maximum diameter surround’ to give the greatest mechanical throw for the given diameter of cone and chassis.

Exceptional purity through the mid and high frequencies is assured by the combination of the D50 and D26 aluminium magnesium alloy and carbon fibre dome drivers. With their patented catenary domes these two units deliver a high frequency performance to well beyond the range of human hearing. Exponential tapered tube loading behind every driver, including the bass, assures a crisp resonance-free delivery of the whole audio band.

Some have questioned if such a small loudspeaker can truly be considered part of the family but G4 embodies all the essential features without compromise and delivers a result that is completely worthy of carrying the name of Giya.

GIYA G4 Specifications

Specification

Configuration: 4-way 5-driver system
Cabinet: Glass reinforced balsa cored sandwich composite
Finish: Multi component high gloss automotive
Vivid Audio G3 SpecificationsHF: D26 26mm alloy dome unit with Tapered Tube loading, catenary dome profile, radially polarised super flux magnet structure & isolating compliant mount
MID: D50 50mm alloy dome unit with Tapered Tube loading, catenary dome profile, radially polarized magnet structure & isolating compliant mount
Lower MID: C100S alloy cone unit with Tapered Tube loading, short-coil long-gap motor design, 50mm CCA ribbon coil on highly vented former, highly aligned chassis
LF: Two C125L alloy cone unit with short-coil long-gap motor design, 50mm copper ribbon coils on highly vented formers, highly aligned chassis, radial magnet structures & reaction cancelling compliant mount 
structure & reaction cancelling compliant mount
Bass loading: Exponentially tapered tube enhanced bass reflex
Sensitivity: 86dB @ 2.83Vrms and 1.0 meter on axis
Impedance (Ohm): 6 nominal, 4 minimum, low reactance
Frequency range - 6 dB points: 36 - 36,000 Hz
First D26 Break Up mode: 44,000 Hz
Frequency response (Hz): 39 – 33,000 +/- 2 dB on reference axis
Harmonic distortion: (2nd and 3rd) < 0.5% over frequency range
Crossover frequencies (Hz): 250, 1000, 4000
Power handling (music program) watts rms: 400
Dimensions (H, W, D) mm: 1011, 300, 460

Net weight (kg): 32


News&Evaluation

欢迎来到乐燊贸易公司官方网站! 简体|繁體|ENGLISH

PRODUCT

当前位置:首页 > 产品 > Hi-Fi扬声器
  • GIYA G4

    GIYA G4

    giya系列最小的喇叭

其他参数

GIYA G4

目前我們所居住的世界,空間變得彌足珍貴,要將大型喇叭置於居家空間當中,無庸置疑地,是非常有挑戰性的一件事。Vivid Audio 團隊經過嘔心瀝血,將原本Giya G1所有的特質,放入極小的外殼內。此系列現在加入了G4,將Giya所有的特色全都裝入僅有1公尺高的喇叭內。

能夠達到這樣的成果,都要感謝這兩個全新的單體設計:C 100S 專為中低音設計,保留了之前大型單體的集中場徑向磁鐵;C 125L高衝程低音單體使用寬氣隙設計,此設計亦在其他Giya系列當中使用,且輔以全新的「最大直徑紙盆彈性支撐」,能提供機板與紙盆直徑最佳的機械衝程。

鋁鎂合金與碳纖維圓頂單體D50和D26的結合,能夠確保中音與高音的純淨度,專利的鏈狀圓頂外型,能傳遞人類聽力範圍以外的高音表現,每個單體,甚至是低音單體的背後,皆使用指數錐形管裝載技術,以確保整個頻寬的聲音清脆,沒有任何共振。

有些人會懷疑,這麼小的喇叭,是否應該要放入這個系列,但是G4毫不妥協的包含了所有大型喇叭的主要特色,絕對值得擁有Giya這個名字。